Marseille crowned as Capital

President Lupattelli and Commissioner Navracsics delivered last November 16th the flag to Marseille as European Capital of Sport 2017 in the Euro Parliament at the Awards Ceremony of ACES Europe.
The french delegation had the honor of receiving the biggest recognition of the evening in where 26 cities were awarded in other categories as European City, Community and Town of Sport for the next year.:
European City of Sport 2017:

  • Aosta (Italy)
  • Bacau (Rumania)
  • Banska Bystrica (Slovakia)
  • Bristol (U.K.)
  • Cagliari (Italy)
  • La Chaux de Fonds (Switzerland)
  • Gondomar (Portugal)
  • Jurmala (Latvia)
  • Noordwijk (Holland)
  • Mollet del Vallés (Spain)
  • Olomouc (Czech Republic)
  • Ostend (Belgium)
  • Pesaro (Italy)
  • Stara Zagora (Bulgaria)
  • Vicenza (Italy).

European Communities of Sport 2017:

  • Entella Chiavari (Italy)
Monferrato (Italy)

European Town of Sport 2017:

  • Alassio (Italy)
Belisce (Croatia)
  • Bansko (Bulgaria)
Tirano (Italy)

  • Evrotas (Greece)
Montecatini Terme (Italy)
  • Vicar (Spain)
  • Orvieto (Italy)

  • Coin (Spain)

This year ACES Europe also introduced a new category, the European Sport and Healthy Company to recognize the best practices in the workplaces.

Similar Posts