On 10 December the Annual Gala of ACES in the European Parliament

For the 20th time of its history, ACES Europe will organize its Annual Gala in the European Parliament to officially assign the recognition of the European Capital/City/Town/Island of Sport.

Budapest 2019 will handover the European Capital of Sport flag to Malaga 2020 in a big ceremony with the attendance of the new European Commissioner Mrs Mariya Gabriel.

The event will take place on December 10th 2019 at 18:30 in the room JAN 2Q2 of the European Parliament in Brussels.

European Capital of Sport:
Malaga (ES)

European Cities of Sport:
Odivelas (PT)
Milton Keynes (UK)
Cosenza (IT)
Grottaglie (IT)
Piombino (IT)
Cernusco Sul Naviglio (IT)
Cakovec (HR)
Bijeljina (BOS)
Trnava (SK)
Pazardzhik (BG)
Uzhgorod (UKR)
Smallingerland (NL)
Rovaniemi (FIN)
Miramas (FR)
Kryvyi Rih (UKR)
Limassol (CY)

European Towns of Sport
Egna Neumarc (IT)
Chiusi (IT)
Montegrotto T. (IT)
Gozzano (IT)
Kavarna (BG)
Kuressaare (ES)
Encamp (ANDORRA)
Port-de-Bouc (FR)

European Island of Sport
Mali Lošinj (HR)

World Capital of Sport
Guadalajara (MEX)

Euro Mediterranean City of Sport
Dakhla (MA)

Attendance: Personal Invitation only.

Show More

Related Articles